Thursday, 5 January 2017

Cricket Tournaments in India

Cricket is undoubtedly one of the most popular sports in India and the game is being played all over the country, since its inception. The exact day, month or year of Cricket's inception in India is still ambiguous, due to lack of proper facts. However, according to some people, the Indians started playing the game for the first time in an organized way in the year 1848. The first Indian Cricket club, named the Parsee Oriental Cricket Club, was founded in that year and they played their first match in Bombay (Mumbai). From this point, the journey of Indian cricket began.

Cricket is a popular game which has a rich, well known and well documented history. It began right back in 16th century. And many would find it unbelievable that first women started playing the game it was later that the men’s cricket came . Over the years this game has become an addiction to all the KCT Results cricket buffs and sport lovers.  There are now thousands of first class players & budding youngsters taking part in different international competitions and tournaments throughout the world.

Top 10 Most Popular Cricket Tournaments in the world
  • Commonwealth Bank series
  • Asia Cup
  • Border-Gavaskar trophy
  • NatWest series
  • Indian Premier League
  • Champions League Twenty20
  • Ashes Series
  • T20 World cup
  • ICC Champions Trophy
  • ICC Cricket World Cup
 KCT Winner 2016
Cricket Tournaments in India is considered as a celebration by the population as the game has achieved the status of religion in the country. India has a rich history of organizing several domestic level tournaments. The history of domestic Cricket tournaments in India dates back to almost the same time of India's first participation in international Cricket. Most of the domestic Cricket tournaments in India have been named after the pioneers of Indian Cricket, who have made the largest contributions to the well being and development of Cricket in India. The Cricket Tournaments Kota are mainly organized at different levels like district level, state level, or national level and various Indian Cricket Associations are in charge of organizing these tournaments. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) supervises most of the domestic level cricket tournaments organized in India.

Cricket Tournaments in India are conducted in highest quality with aspiring and new cricketers competing to attract the attention of renowned cricketers. All the major competitions are organized under the guidance of the Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI) in India.  Cricket Trophies of India are many in numbers. These trophies are for the domestic Cricket played in India. Domestic cricket in India has a history dating back to almost the same time as Indian International history. Some of the famous Cricket Trophies of India are:
  • Ranji Trophy
  • Duleep Trophy
  • Irani Trophy
  • Deodhar Trophy
  • Vijay Hazare Trophy
  • Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy  
  • NKP Salve Challenger Trophy
  • IPL Champion Trophy

No comments:

Post a Comment