Sunday, 5 February 2017

The Success of the Indian Cricketers in RCL T20

T20 cricket has accelerated into the fans’ hearts at an astonishing pace. With each country having its own domestic leagues, the abundance and importance of T20s both aesthetically and financially is rising. This time, two more domestic premier leagues have been announced in India, the Haryana Premier League, and the Rajwada Cricket League. The India Bet website will be the only website covering the games of each league in detail with odds and betting markets on every game.

A total of 90 players have been placed in 6 teams to form the Haryana Premier League 2017 (HPL T20), a RCL T20 League organized by the government of Haryana. This inaugural season of the HPL has been organized to celebrate the Golden Jubilee of Haryana receiving its statehood in India.

The following are the names given to franchises, with each franchise representing different cities in the large state of Haryana :

1. Panchkula Kings
2. Sirsa Warriors
3. Kurukshetra Tigers
4. Hissar Bulls
5. Rohtak Blasters
6. Gurugram Gladiators

Another T20 league will begin shortly after the HPL begins –Rajwada Cricket League (RCL T20), a domestic T20 cricket competition in Rajasthan, India. The Ajmer Meru Warriors Cricket Team was originated by the Kota District Cricket Association present in Kota of Rajasthan Cricket Association. Unlike the Haryana Premier League, the Rajwada Cricket League would be in its second season, with the first in 2016. The franchises from this league mainly represent cities from the state of Rajasthan.

The schedules of both leagues were also announced. The Haryana Premier League, running for 8 days will feature 2 matches per day among the 6 franchises with the semi-finals and final scheduled on 12th and 13th February. The Rajvada Cricket League, on the other hand, will run for 18 days, with 2 matches played per day among the 8 franchises with two rest days, including one before the final.

1 comment:

  1. Great Preview. Find more: